UPSC Result: Two from Odisha among top 10 in civil services exam

UPSC Result: Two from Odisha among top 10 in civil services exam
BHUBANESWAR: Amidst corona pandemic civil services outcomes 2019 has introduced cheers in the state on Tuesday. Two candidates from Odisha Abhisek Saraf and Sanjita Mohapatra are among top 10 and secured eighth and 10th place respectively. More than 20 from the state certified for the coveted examination carried out by the Union Public Services Examination (UPSC). The profitable candidates recalled how they appeared in the interview sporting face shields, masks and gloves amid the concern of the virus.

Chief minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated all profitable candidates from Odisha who’ve cleared UPSC examinations. “May they work with dedication to take welfare initiatives to grassroots bringing visible changes in people’s lives. Wish them bright careers,” he tweeted.

Sanjita Mohapatra and Manas Ranjan Sahoo (567 rank) each residents of Rourkela metropolis, introduced laurels for his or her metropolis, by cracking the UPSC examination, the outcome which acquired revealed on Tuesday. Both the qualifiers had completed their education from Rourkela and each are technocrats.

Sanjita had completed her B Tech in Mechanical Engineering from CET Bhubaneswar. She had joined as a Management Trainee (Technical) in SAIL, Rourkela Steel Plant in 2013 and had served until 2018. She had left the job to organize for the civil services examination. Sanjita had cracked the Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) examination final 12 months and had secured second place in the state, however had not joined the job, once more for concentrating in her IAS preparation.

“Willpower, consistency and dedication is the success mantra. I used to fix my daily study targets and try to cover them by the end of the day. Preparation for civil services requires lots of patience. Several times you may feel like quitting but always remember why you have decided to appear for the exam and continue your efforts,” mentioned Sanjita, who thanked her mother and father, in-laws, husband, academics, mates and colleagues for his or her help. She mentioned it was an distinctive expertise to look the examination sporting PPEs and sustaining social distances.

Anup Das, a postgraduate scholar in zoology at Delhi University, who belonged to Jagatsinghpur has scored 120 rank in the civil services. Son of a railway officer, Anup mentioned, answering questions with out seeing the reactions of panellists in the interview was a singular expertise as all have been draped in masks and face shields. “Having a strategy and giving direction to your goal is the main way to crack civils. He suggested aspirants not to be bookworms but also to have hobbies, which help in relaxing and also in study. I do paint and the panellists asked me several questions on modern art,” Anup.

Kumar Biswaranjan, who hailed from a humble background as her mom is a tailor and father is a small-time vendor in the capital metropolis, secured 182 ranks in his third try. “Hard work, will power and learning from your failure are the three mantras of success. I chose to be a civil servant as it provides an unique opportunity to serve people, frame policy and implement them at the ground level,” mentioned Biswaaranjan.

Manas Ranjan Sahoo, a 2017 batch OAS, who’s presently working as Tehesildar Rourkela, had accomplished his B Tech in Electrical Engineering from IIT Delhi in 2014. Manas is a local of Jaraikela, Bisra block of Sundargarh district and his father was a former sarpanch of the village. “Last 12 months, I had certified for preliminary and foremost examination and had appeared in the interview, however had tasted success,” mentioned Manas who’s serving as Tehsildar after qualifying OAS final 12 months.

Among different profitable candidates embody Anshuman Raj (107), Nabal Kumar Jain (125), Rahul Goel (168), Sailaja das (291), Ankit Shankar Mishra (294), Sonali Mishra (300), Dibya Mishra (312), Arghya Patnaik (361), Jubin Mohapatra (379), Samir Ranjan Jena (441), Sivam Mishra (712), Om Prakash Mohanty (715), Bibhuti Bhusan Nayak (819).

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, doc,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘2009952072561098’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply