Google Drive Sees Outages Across the US, Now Resolved

Google Drive Sees Outages Across the US, Now Resolved

Google’s file storage service Google Drive reportedly skilled a widespread service disruption on Tuesday, with folks reporting outages and different points throughout the United States. The tech big mentioned that the situation was resolved inside a couple of hours.

According to a report by CNET, the firm mentioned in a message on its G Suite standing dashboard posted at 7:29am PT (7:59pm IST), “We’re investigating reports of an issue with Google Drive. The affected users are able to access Google Drive, but are seeing error messages, high latency, and/or other unexpected behaviour.”

People started reporting hassle with Google Drive round 6:45am PT (7:15pm IST), in accordance with the outage monitoring website Downdetector. While some mentioned they had been getting error messages, others reported that Google Drive wasn’t loading in any respect.

CNET reported that these affected additionally took to Twitter to vent frustration over the outage, with some noting that it was disrupting digital studying. Many individuals are counting on Google Drive and different providers to assist with distant work and education amid the coronavirus pandemic.

At 9:17am PT (9:47pm IST), Google gave the all-clear, saying the drawback with Google Drive ought to be resolved. It additionally apologized for the outage and mentioned that “system reliability is a top priority.”

Google did not instantly reply to a request for extra data.


Is Android One holding again Nokia smartphones in India? We mentioned this on Orbital, our weekly expertise podcast, which you’ll be able to subscribe to through Apple Podcasts, Google Podcasts, or RSS, download the episode, or simply hit the play button under.

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply