Ajay Singh aka Tiger Pop wins India’s Best Dancer

India's Best Dancer winner
Written by Sana Farzeen
| Mumbai |

November 22, 2020 11:20:11 pm

Ajay Singh lifts India’s Best Dancer trophy. (Photo: PR Handout)

Ajay Singh, popularly generally known as Tiger Pop, was introduced because the winner of India’s Best Dancer on Sunday. The younger boy from Gurugram took residence the trophy, a money prize of Rs 15 lakh and a swanky Maruti automotive. His choreographer Vartika Jha additionally obtained a cheque of Rs 5 lakh.

Apart from Tiger Pop, the opposite finalists have been Mukul Gain, Shweta Warrier, Paramdeep Singh and Subhranil Paul.

On the present, Tiger Pop, identified for his distinctive “pop style” dance strikes, had shared that it was his mom’s dream to see him obtain a feat like this. Ecstatic about profitable the title of India’s Best Dancer, he stated in a press release, “I am beyond happy to have won the coveted title of India’s Best Dancer. I cannot believe that my childhood dream of being on a platform like India’s Best Dancer and winning it, has come true today. The whole journey of being on India’s Best Dancer, right from my very first audition, to my first battle, to being paired with a choreographer like Vartika Jha, to performing and learning something new week on week has been surreal. Standing here on this stage made me realize that adulation cannot be taken for granted. You have to work hard to earn it.”

He additionally thanked the judges for retaining everybody grounded and being an inspiration for everybody.

Judge Malaika Arora shared, “I am very very happy that Tiger Pop is our first season’s winner. Tiger is brilliant at what he does, and I think the audience has given their verdict on the same. They love him, and he truly deserves the success he has achieved today.”

READ ~ India’s Best Dancer finale: Highlights

The finale additionally noticed the presence of Dharmesh Yelande, Raghav Juyal, Pooja Sawant, Sushant Singh, Priya Anand, Amit Sial, Sukirti Kandpal and Aashay Mishra. While judges Geeta Kapur, Terence Lewis and Malaika Arora showcased their dancing expertise, Krushna Abhishek in his inimitable method infused the finale with enjoyable and laughter.

India’s Best Dancer was hosted by Bharti Singh and Haarsh Limbachiya. Indian Idol 12 will take the present’s time slot from subsequent weekend.

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.